Gold and Platinum Recognition

Definitions and requirements will be changing.

All structural technicians must be Platinum recognized, and 50% of all other staff must be Platinum as well.

One technician will be able to hold a maximum of two roles, down from the current four.

Shops will have a full year (until January 1, 2020) to move to the new standard with no loss of Gold Class status.

Shops who lose an employee will have a full year to once again meet their recognition requirements, without Gold Class status being affected. 

Gold Class in Progress will be eliminated as a recognition category, with no applications taken after January 1, 2019. 

If you have any questions, please contact Tanya Scheidl at 1-800-808-2920, ext. 244 or at

Find Gold Class and Gold Class In Progress shops near you

  • Province
  • City
Gold Class Name Phone Address City Province Postal Code